dailybiblereader2012

Putting God's Word into Practice…

October 31, 2013 ~ Happy Birthday!

on October 31, 2013

Fourteen years ago today I was briskly walking down the aisle at a church with tears rolling down my cheeks while the congregation sang, “I Surrender All.”  That is the day that my new life as a follower of Jesus Christ began!

I had known of Jesus and His sacrifice for our sins since my childhood.  I could even defend the Christian faith, after being raised in the church, a Christian home, and going to a Christian school.  But I didn’t know Him!

I’m so thankful that God broke through my pride and stubbornness that morning, by showing me my sinfulness and His holiness.  He captured my heart with His love, forgiveness and grace.  My life has never been the same.  He has been my hope, my strength, my joy, my help and my peace through many various trials and struggles.  He is my Rock, my Refuge, my Rescuer, and my Redeemer!

I’m also thankful that God has faithfully sustained and upheld me through these 14 years.  My continued faith and commitment to Him is a testimony to His power.  1 Peter 1:3-5 says, “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! According to his great mercy, he has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, to an inheritance that is imperishable, undefiled, and unfading, kept in heaven for you, who BY GOD’S POWER ARE BEING GUARDED THROUGH FAITH FOR A SALVATION READY TO BE REVEALED IN THE LAST TIME.”

Enjoy this version of “I Surrender All” by Jadon Lavik

http://youtu.be/uaTXNxUXcn4

Leave a Reply

