dailybiblereader2012

Putting God's Word into Practice…

Hebrews 13:17-25 Everything Good

on August 16, 2013

Wow! It’s hard to believe how much times I’ve spent studying Hebrews!  It is one of my top 5 favorite books of the Bible, and the journey is ending today!  Only 8 books remain until my voyage through the New Testament is complete–for now.

The verses that spoke most to my heart today were 20-21.

Now may the GOD OF PEACE who brought again from the dead our LORD JESUS, THE GREAT SHEPHERD of the sheep, by the blood of the eternal covenant, EQUIP YOU with EVERYTHING GOOD that you may do his will. WORKING IN US that which is pleasing in his sight, THROUGH JESUS CHRIST, to whom be GLORY FOREVER and ever. Amen.

God had the power to raise Jesus from the dead, and to make the one-time shedding of His blood an eternal covenant.  He has the power to equip me, even me, with EVERYTHING GOOD to do His will and work in me to make my life pleasing in His sight!

God is GOOD and everything He does is GOOD. Psalm 119:68

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord; I have no GOOD apart from You.” Psalm 16:2

Anything in me that is good and pleasing to God is because of Jesus’ work in my life and only for His glory.  If I really want to please the Lord (and I do) I will stop trying to do it in my own wisdom and strength, and submit to His working in and through me.  I don’t need to try to figure out God’s will for me, I just need to yield.  Lord, make me moldable, teachable, humble and surrendered. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Here’s the song that God brought to my mind to worship Him after studying:

http://youtu.be/-DZ7YWJvRLw

Leave a Reply

