dailybiblereader2012

Putting God's Word into Practice…

M.I.A.

on February 27, 2013

I know that I haven’t been faithful in blogging lately, but thankfully God has had me faithfully in His Word daily!  I just wanted to quickly write some things that He has been teaching me.

At the start of the year I wanted to focus on Colossians 3:12-17 for 2013, but then I kind of forgot about it–we all know how “resolutions” can be!  After some pride, brokenness and repentance last week I experienced a renewed sensitivity to God’s Word.  On Saturday, my faithful God put Colossians 3:12-17 in front of me three times–once in the women’s Bible study I was preparing for (Can We Talk? by Priscilla Shirer), once in a book I was reading (Embracing Obscurity–find a copy and read it!), and once in a Revive Our Hearts radio broadcast I was listening to.  Coincidence? I think not!  God was drawing me back to a place of surrender, graciously reminding me of my commitment to Him this year, and using those verses to humble me and refill me.  He is a good God!

Here are some other passages from the Bible, that have been making an impact on my heart and hopefully my actions.  Check them out for yourselves:

  • James 3:8-11
  • James 1:19
  • Ephesians 4:29-32
  • Psalm 103
  • Haggai 1:1-11
  • Revelation 2:2-4
  • Psalm 24
  • Psalm 119:1-8
  • 2 Kings 18:3-7
  • Psalm 33:13-22
  • Ezra 8:21-23
  • 2 Chronicles 20:2-4

I love God’s Word–it’s wisdom brings joy!  It is truly all useful and beneficial just like it promises!  My prayer is that this blog will help others to find that out for themselves.  I am really looking forward to starting Hebrews tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

